Fun at work!

Posts tagged ‘Windows 7’

How to clear SVN client user password saved on the client side?

If you have saved the user authentication on your SVN Tortoise client, and wanted to clear them if you want that everytime you access your server, you need to input your credential, then do the following steps:

  • Right-click your desktop and select TortoiseSVN->Settings
  • Select Saved Data.
  • Click Clear against Authentication Data.

Next time you make action on your SVN repository, you will be asked for the user credentials.

Advertisements

Tag Cloud